What To Look Out For At Movies In 2017 -Part 2

Well this blog I thought that I would be reviewing When A Monster Calls, but that didn’t happen. I have yet to see it by the way, but I have yet to hear any bad reports about it. Suffice to say that it may not suit younger members of the audience and you may need to have one or two tissues in your pocket by the way and not just because you are suffering from a seasonal cold.

Well what movie did I get to see – a Japanese animation movie called Your Name. I had to try and get to see it over the Christmas holidays but first time around it was sold out, but not a total disaster got to revisit Donnie Darko and very good it was too. See other movie review blogs may get to see preview screenings, but that is not me. Like you I have to just rock up to my local cinema and go and see whatever you might go to see yourself. I seem to going off on a tangent today, apologies for that.

So what to do, I decided to continue my look at what I might like to see in the cinema in 2017. Another few to add to the list then.

Well if this movie is as good as the trailer I saw this weekend – Christopher Nolan’s World War 2 epic – Dunkirk is strong on my to see list this year.

War For The Planet Of The Apes – Well the last two were pretty good, so hopes are high for this one too.

The good thing about the Batman v Superman movie last year was Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman and this is another one that I am anticipating this year.

As we are talking superhero – Spider-Man: Homecoming has to get included in the list.

Now I am sure you are thinking, he has left quite a few off the list and you would be right.But as I mentioned last week to predict what might do well at the movies in any year is not an exact science, so if I was to create a definitive list there would most likely not be all of your choices on it. I hope that enjoy reading my blog anyway, so let’s hope that 2017 will be a good year at the movies.

 

Leave a Reply

